Les Champs-Élysées

Leave a comment

July 30, 2013 by nigrikanz


Paris Paris Paris….

IMG_2407

 

This pic was shot in Nov 2012 last time I visited Paris… I love it so much… the atmosphere around, the architecture, the way it smells… everything!!! As every time I visited before I just enjoyed walking and walking around, eating at every bakery, buying some cheese and this time I had the change to go to the famous Cafe Costes

So today I was texting this French friend I met in Hong Kong and for some reason I remembered Wes Anderson‘s movie “The Darjeeling Limited“… so cool… any way all these facts are connected because of the last song in that movie… Les Champs-Élysées…

Amazing sound track that kept playing in my head during my last visit to such amazing city… The rhythm, trumpet and lyrics represent what comes to my mind… represents my collective imaginary about that city.

What do you think would be the proper soundtrack for a city like Bogota? Madrid? London? Hong Kong?

Cheers

Leave a Reply

